Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I really want to apologize for my blogging laziness. It has been way too long for such an absence and I have no excuse.

Thankfully, I met a fellow author the other day and she made me swear a pinkie oath to blog EVERY DAY! So here I am Karen…fulfilling my promise. I’ll try to write something everyday even if it is a sentence.

After a year long wait Margo and I finally got to take our hot balloon ride from Soaring Adventures on 9/01/2013. Taking off just after sunrise from a mountainside pasture in Candler, NC was not only exciting, but an absolutely gorgeous photo op as well. During our hour long flight we rose as high as 5000 feet in a wicker basket tethered by cables and a prayer. Truly an unforgettable experience!

wtd

 

The skies were heavenly for launch!

The skies were heavenly for launch!

Margo & I can hardly wait to get up there!

Margo & I can hardly wait to get up there!

Author making sure pilot is aware of his cargo and responsibilities! LOL

Author making sure pilot is aware of his cargo and responsibilities! LOL

Margo & Author

Margo & Author

Last minute goofing around....

Last minute goofing around….

Margo taking last minute photos! C'mon...we're ready to go! LOL

Margo taking last minute photos! C’mon…we’re ready to go! LOL

We're off! Three balloons were launched.

We’re off! Three balloons were launched.

Margo @ 1500 feet . . . and loving it!

Margo @ 1500 feet . . . and loving it!

We had just landed . . . but then the balloon took off again because of less weight when a passenger got out. Felt a little bit like the Wizard of OZ!

We had just landed . . . but then the balloon took off again because of less weight when a passenger got out. Felt a little bit like the Wizard of OZ!

These guys are good! 15 minutes after landing everything was stowed away. Incredible!

These guys are good! 15 minutes after landing everything was stowed away. Incredible!

Tomorrow I will try to download the video liftoff!

